Auction 2013

A Night of Intrigue – Shaken, Not Stirred was a huge success! Many thanks to all of the hardworking parents and volunteers whose generosity, creativity and dedication made the 2013 Auction Dinner a night to remember!

The auction is a celebration of community and all those who make our school such a special place. Proceeds from this event will support our educational programs throughout the year, including the Annual Fund, facilities, and of course, the special appeal for the Visual Arts program. This year, the Special Appeal for our Visual Arts spaces brought in over $50,000 along and we are so pleased to say that the school raised $130,000.

A very special thank you to the Francesco family for their support in honor of Vivian’s late parents, Ruth and Hans Cahnmann, and their lifelong goal to promote education.

We would like to thank all of the incredible volunteers who made the event possible, and in particular would like to recognize:

Auction Chairs: Chuck Fitton (Veronica ’14) & Lilian Muff (Quinn ’17)

Decorating Lead: Donna Cosgrove (Kate Voynow ’16)

Hospitality Lead: Robyn Slatnick (Alysa Kristjanson ’15)

Promotions Lead: Ellen Melchiondo (Michael ’18)

Secret Agent Raffle: Beth Clearfield (Ethan ’15)

Silent Auction Room Lead: Rita Wright (Carol ’15)

Class Basket Organizers:

Julie Ziff (Eli ’18)
Donna Cosgrove (Kate Voynow ’16)
Beth Clearfield (Ethan ’15)
Maralee Fitton (Veronica ’14)
Barbara Vail (Garrett ’13)

Committee Members:

Carolyn Dorph (Hannah ’15)
Lorraine Fleming (Jonathan ’16)
Rhonda Gale (Nikki ’13)
Sally Huxley (Haley ’15)
Lori Jablonowski (Daniel ’13)
April Linkroum (Dean ’13)
Jean Milman (Matthew Ludak ’15)
Brenda Muldowney (Fiona ’17)
Laurie Skoroda (Jeff ’14)
Cheryl Serdaru (Allie ’11, Nick ’13)
Laina Tasch (Hailey ’15)
Jon Wiedorn (Brynleah ’13)

And many thanks to our incredible faculty and staff who volunteered their time and expertise:

Robin Aipel, Mario Azogue, Phyllis Arnold, Renee LaPorte, Beverly Berkeley, Cari Nelson, Carol Hey, Diane Dauer, Diane Downs, Hanna Elliot, Cyd Fenimore, Annette Miller, Steve Benoit, Steve Buteux, Tim Gallen, Peter Ammirati, Maria McGrath, Jon Freer, Staci Freer, Bert Johnson, Erika Bonner, Bob Gould, Joe Franklin, Joe Kienzle, Patti Finn, Carmen DiFoggio, Scott Eckstein, Shawn Wright, Kristy Thurrell, Michael Barocca, Quinn Waters, Pablo Naughton and Anthony Porter

Photo Courtesy of Robin Slatnick