Home and School Association

Welcome to the Solebury Home and School Association!


The Home and School Association is the sole parent organization at Solebury School. When your child enrolls at Solebury you also become a valued member of our community.

The Solebury Home and School Association promotes parent involvement, provides volunteer assistance for school activities and helps raise extra funds for the school.  The main fundraising event is an annual dinner auction in the spring.

The Home and School Association is an energetic group of parents who are open to new and creative ideas. Our main focus is to enhance our children’s experience at Solebury School. By getting involved in the Home and School Association you will help to promote school spirit, enrich school programs and activities, make new friendships and gain closer relationships with the faculty and staff of Solebury.

How can you get involved at Solebury? There are a number of ways to volunteer your time including the following: Beautification Committee, Helping Hands Team, Friends of the Solebury Theater, Hospitality Committee, Annual Fund Phone-a-Thon, mailings and the annual spring dinner auction. 

Please look for our calendar of events and attend our monthly meetings which are a great way to meet new people and get to know the staff. We feature a different faculty member each month and one special outside speaker during the year.

We look forward to getting to know you and hope to see you during the year!

Sincerely,  

Carolyn Dorph 
dorph1@comcast.net
President

Chuck Fitton
cafitton@gmail.com
Vice President

Donna Cosgrove
cosgrove.donna@gmail.com
Treasurer

Beverly Shymon
bshymon@comcast.net
Secretary

 


Upcoming Calendar

Tue Sep 23

9th Grade Orientation for Parents and Students

Campus7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Wed Sep 24

AP English Class Trip

Sun Sep 28

Parent Mixer

TBA - 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Fri Oct 10

Parents Day (School and Dormitory Closed for long weekend)

John D. Brown Athletic Center8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sat Oct 11

SAT

Various area high schools
Mon Oct 13

Columbus Day (School Closed)

Tue Oct 14

Faculty In-Service Day

Wed Oct 15

Classes Resume

Campus8:00 AM
Fri Oct 17

Coffee House

Performing Arts Center
Sat Oct 18

PSAT for All Juniors and Sophomores

Campus8:00 AM

Board of Trustees Meeting

9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sun Oct 19

Admissions OPEN HOUSE

Campus1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Tue Oct 21

Assembly for All Students (Classes begin at 10:30 a.m.)

John D. Brown Athletic Center8:00 AM - 10:00 AM

Faculty In-Service Day

TBA8:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Fri Oct 24

Haunted Woods