There are no resources or collections to display

2019-20 Annual Report | Board of Trustees

The people listed on this page are not merely individuals serving on a board. 

They are soundly invested in Solebury—its past, present, and future. They are the gatekeepers of the sustainability of our community, who fully understand respecting the past, recognizing the present, and reaching towards the future are all equally vital in maintaining the mission of Solebury. 

We honor their generosity of time and commitment, and are grateful they lead us with vitality, enthusiasm, wisdom, and grace into the next phases of the Solebury success story.

"At its very core, Solebury is a giving community that is profoundly committed to the education of young women and men. Each and every member of the faculty/staff of the school give of their time, their talent, their experience, and their knowledge. Most important, they give from their heart to ensure that the mission of the school is fulfilled." - Scott Bolenbaugh P'09

Board of Trustees

Liz Tallett Wavle P’11, Chair 
Dan Cohen '63, Vice Chair 
Derek Warden ’79, Treasurer
Joan Reinthaler ’53, Secretary 

*Jay Abbe '59
Andrea Devereux P'14
*Jonathan C. Downs '71 P'03 '08 '09
Jeremy Fergusson '63
Michael Foley P'15 '16
Andrew Gespass '73
Tom Hunt '74 P'16
Heiner Markhoff P'16 '18
Mandy Mundy
Bill Penney '67 P'06
*Josh Perlsweig '03
John H. Petito P'96 '03
Sonya Sappington P'15
Brett Webber '85 P'20
Ellen Westheimer '63
* Navarrow Wright '88 P'16

*completed their term in May 2020 and rotated off the Board of Trustees


Honorary Trustees

Christopher Chandor '60 P'86****
Alan Donley '55***
Betsy Bidelman Meredith P'81†*****
Dick Moss '48****
Hermann Platt '54†****
Eric Shaw '55*****
Jean Shaw '53****