Fall 2022 Registration

We hope you have a wonderful summer! Here is information to get you ready for the fall. You can find the orientation schedule here. Our fall sports preseason is August 29-September 2.
 

NEw Student Course Selection

Please complete and email the following forms to Rick Tony:

For reference, here is the Academic Bulletin.

If you have any questions, Director of Studies Rick Tony would be happy to help you. Please contact him at rtony@solebury.org to discuss over the phone or to arrange a meeting.

Returning families: We will be in contact with families of any students who have not yet completed these forms.

 

Student Summer Work

Review the assignments

 

Purchasing Books for 2022-2023

Check the assigned books for the 2022-2023 school year and how to purchase them.

 

Back-to-School Forms to Complete by Monday August 15, 2022

We’re implementing a new platform from Magnus Health to streamline the submission of all required health and registration forms for the 2022-23 school year. Please keep an eye out for an email directly from Magnus Heath regarding your new account.

If you have any questions, contact nurses@solebury.org

 

How to Log Into the Parent Portal

Please log in here as usual. (If you are a new family, please log in with the email address and password that you created to log in and view your contract.)

If you have any trouble logging into the Parent Portal, please contact Jeannette Eckhardt at jeckhardt@solebury.org.


student device policy

Solebury School uses instructional technology as one way of enhancing our mission to teach the skills, knowledge, and behaviors students will need as responsible citizens in the global community. To that end, all students are required to have access to appropriate technology for use in classes. Here are the technical requirements and recommendations. Solebury School recognizes that individual students will differ as to their preferences for devices and how they study, write, and create. Teachers and courses will differ, but in-class activities that are commonly required by teachers include writing, Internet research, watching videos, accessing eBooks, downloading materials, and other web-based tasks. While the majority of classes do not require the installation of specialized software, students generally will need a way of writing papers, using spreadsheets, and making presentations. Solebury School’s wireless network is available inside all classroom buildings, athletic center, dorms, dining areas, library, and many outside areas.

 

Questions?

Here’s who to contact if you need assistance regarding…

Course Selection: Director of Studies Rick Tony, rtony@solebury.org

Back-to-School Forms: Director of Admissions Meg Perry, mperry@solebury.org

Parent Portal Login: Assistant Director of Communications Jeannette Eckhardt, jeckhardt@solebury.org

International Student Concerns: Director of International Recruitment Rashad Shabazz, rshabazz@solebury.org

Sports and Activities: Director of Athletics Stacie Anastasio, sanastasio@solebury.org

Dorm Life: Dean of Residence Life Leah Hall-Hansen, leahhallhansen@gmail.com

Transportation (Day Students): Transportation Director Peter Redmond, predmond@solebury.org

You can also reach any of the above by phone at 215.862.5261.