Fall 2019 Registration

We hope you have a wonderful summer! Here's everything you need to know to prepare for fall, starting with our School Calendar 2019-2020 (PDF). Orientation/registration schedules are below. And here is our fall sports preseason schedule.

 

NEw Student Course Selection

Please complete the following forms by Monday, July 8:

For reference, here is the Academic Bulletin 2019-2020.

If you have any questions, Director of Studies Rick Tony would be happy to help you. Please contact him at rtony@solebury.org to discuss over the phone or to arrange a meeting.

Returning families: Your students have already completed these forms.


 

Student Summer Work

Please have your student check our Summer Assignments and Readings Lists page for work expected to be completed this summer.

 

Purchasing Books for 2019-2020

Solebury School has changed its policy and is asking families to purchase new or used textbooks on your own. Please see all details on this FAQs page.

 

Back-to-School Forms to Complete by August 1, 2019

The following registration forms were mailed out in May, along with this letter from the Dean of Students (PDF), but you can print them here in case you need another copy:

Starting June 22, we will post additional registration "Back-to-School Forms" in the Parent Portal. Families will be notified via email when they're available. You will need to log into the Parent Portal to read these forms and complete them with an electronic signature. One of them is our Sports and Activities Sign-Up Form. To help with this particular form, please read this letter with instructions (PDF) from Director of Athletics Rob Eichem, as well as the Sports and Activities Descriptions (PDF).

If you have any questions regarding any forms, please contact Associate Director of Admission Meg Perry at mperry@solebury.org.
 


 

How to Log Into the Parent Portal

Please log in here as usual. (If you are a new family, please log in with the email address and password that you created to log in and view your contract.)

Once you're logged into the Parent Portal page, please click on the "Complete Back-to-School Forms Here" link. That's where you can complete several digital forms required in order for your child to start school.

If you have any trouble logging into the Parent Portal, please contact Holly Victor at hvictor@solebury.org.

 

 

Orientation & Registration

Please select the schedule that applies to you:

Please note: Parents must be present on campus for this. During orientation and registration, you and your student will…

  • Review registration forms to ensure we have everything we need
  • Collect school books
  • Get a class schedule
  • Get an ID photo taken
  • Hang out with classmates

New students and parents will also…

  • Meet your student’s advisor
  • Meet with a school administrator to review school policies
  • Have a school email address assigned


The Student Bank

Created for our boarding students, the Student Bank offers a safe place for boarders to keep their money and a means for parents to replenish their supply, as well as exercise control over it. Read more about it and sign up with our Student Bank: What It Is and How It Works (PDF) form.

 

 

Questions?

Here’s who to contact if you need assistance regarding…

Course Selection: Director of Studies Rick Tony, rtony@solebury.org

Back-to-School Forms: Associate Director of Admission Meg Perry, mperry@solebury.org

Parent Portal Login: Holly Victor, hvictor@solebury.org

International Student Concerns: Director of International Recruitment / Assistant Director of Admission Jennifer Morrissey, jmorrissey@solebury.org

Sports and Activities: Director of Athletics Rob Eichem, reichem@solebury.org

Dorm Life: Dean of Residence Life Sasha Skulsky, sskulsky@solebury.org

Transportation (Day Students): Transportation Director Peter Redmond, predmond@solebury.org

You can also reach any of the above by phone at 215.862.5261.